Monsters Announce 2017-18 Regular-Season Schedule Format

CLEVELAND  The AHL’s Cleveland Monsters, proudly powered by Constellation, announced Thursday their 2017-18 regular-season schedule format. In a 76-game campaign, the Monsters’ schedule will be contested entirely within the Western Conference and will feature a minimum of four games vs. every Western Conference team except the Pacific Division’s Bakersfield Condors. The Monsters’ full 2017-18 AHL regular-season schedule will be announced at a later date.
In 2017-18, the Monsters will play each of their Central Division foes, the Chicago Wolves, Grand Rapids Griffins, Iowa Wild, Manitoba Moose, Milwaukee Admirals, and Rockford IceHogs, eight times apiece and will play seven of the Pacific Division’s eight teams four times apiece. The Monsters’ 2017-18 Pacific Division opponents will be the Ontario Reign, San Antonio Rampage, San Diego Gulls, San Jose Barracuda, Stockton Heat, Texas Stars and Tucson Roadrunners. Included below is the Monsters’ 2017-18 regular-season schedule format.
2017-18 Cleveland Monsters Regular-Season Schedule Format
Chicago Wolves 4 4
Grand Rapids Griffins 4 4
Iowa Wild 4 4
Manitoba Moose 4 4
Milwaukee Admirals 4 4
Ontario Reign 2 2
Rockford Icehogs 4 4
San Antonio Rampage 2 2
San Diego Gulls 2 2
San Jose Barracuda 2 2
Stockton Heat 2 2
Texas Stars 2 2
Tucson Roadrunners 2 2
TOTAL 38 38


The Cleveland Monsters are part of the Cleveland Cavaliers and Quicken Loans Arena organization and also owned by a group led by Cavaliers Majority Owner and Quicken Loans Founder and Chairman Dan Gilbert. The group also owns and operates the Cleveland Gladiators of the Arena Football League playing at Quicken Loans Arena and the Canton Charge of the NBA Development League playing in nearby Canton, Ohio at the Canton Civic Center.